Approved Training Sites for the Registered Nurse Case Manager / Delegating Nurse in Assisted Living

Approved Training Sites for the Registered Nurse Case Manager / Delegating Nurse in Assisted Living

​The following facilities and agencies have been reviewed and approved by the Maryland Board of Nursing to teach The Delegating Nurse Training Program. The Case Manager/Delegating Nurse course is a requirement for nurses to work in an Assisted Living setting, whether full-time, part-time or as an independent contractor. It is geared toward those who are delegating nursing functions such as medication administration. The DN/CM is also required for the RN to instruct medication technicians (MT). You may contact each training program for the cost and availability of class dates.
The course has not been approved to be taught at any other facility.
The Delegating Nurse must be licensed as a Registered Nurse in the State of Maryland.
 
​​​​1. American Red Cross - Chesapeake Region
4800 Mount Hope Drive
Baltimore, MD 21215
Contact: Martha Gross, RN,BSN, MA
Phone: 410-624-2060
martha.gross@redcross.org

​​2. Howard County Community College
Division of Continuing Education
10650 Hickory Road
Columbia, MD 21044
Jennifer Bukowitz Keller, RN ,BS, M.Ed.
Nursing and Allied Health Coordinator
Phone: 443-518-4967
jbukowitzkeller@howardcc.edu
3. Carroll County Community College
Division of Continuing Education
1601 Washington Road
Westminster, MD 21157
Millie Bahnsen, RNC,MS,CRNP
Coordinator of Nursing and Healthcare Training
Phone: 410-386-8025
Mbahnsen@carrollcc.edu

​​​​4. Wor-Wic Community College
Division of Continuing Education
3200 Campus Drive
Salisbury, MD 21804
Contact: Stephanie Gamm, RN,BS,CRRN
Allied Health Coordinator
Phone: 410-334-2800
sgamm@worwic.edu
5. Community College of Baltimore County (CCBC)
Division of Continuing Education
7201 Rossville Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21237
Aimee  King, MSN, BSN,RN
Instructional Specialist
Phone: 443-840-2035
Aking4@ccbcmd.edu

​​6.Chesapeake College
Division of Continuing Education
P.O. Box 8
Wye Mills, MD 21679
Contact: Marci Leach, BS, MA
Director of Continuing Education & Workforce Training
Phone: 410-827-3412
mleach@Chesapeake.edu
7.Hagerstown Community College
Division of Continuing Education
11400 Robinwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Contact: Robin Hollin, BS,RN,M Ed.
Allied Health Program Manager
Phone: 240-500-2614
rghollin@hagerstowncc.edu

8.The Beacon Institute
10280 Old Columbia Road
Suite 220
Columbia, MD 21046
Contact: Enid-Mai Jones M.A., MS. Ed
Senior Vice President,
Phone: 410-381-2401 x 241
ejones@lifespan-network.org
9. Montgomery College
7600 Takoma Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Contact: Wendy Wells, MSN, RN
Program Manager II
Phone: 240-567-5507
Fax: 240-567-5509
Wendy.wells@montgomerycollege.edu
​​10. Anne Arundel Community College
101 Crain Highway North
GBTC 404
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Mar-Lynn Mickens, BSM,  LPN
Health Services Coordinator for Continuing Ed.
Phone: 410-777-2560
Fax: 410-777-4052
mmickens@aacc.edu
11. Prince Georges Community College,  Center for Health Studies
Room 2430
Contact: Adrienne Crowell, BSN, RN
Program Coordinator, Workforce Development and Continuing Education
Phone: 301-546-7502
crowelam@pgcc.edu
 
 
 
​​​​updated 11/14/2016